Bien que nous ne vérifiions pas les affirmations individuelles, car les avis reflètent l’opinion personnelle des utilisateurs, certains avis sont accompagnés du statut « vérifié » lorsqu’il est possible de confirmer qu’une interaction avec l’entreprise a eu lieu. En savoir plus

Pour protéger l’intégrité de la plateforme, chaque avis, qu’il soit vérifié ou non, est analysé par notre logiciel automatisé 24 h/24 et 7 j/7. Il identifie et retire tout contenu qui enfreint nos conditions d'utilisation, y compris les avis qui ne se basent pas sur des expériences authentiques. Nous sommes conscients que nous ne pouvons pas tout détecter, et vous pouvez nous signaler tout élément qui aurait pu nous échapper. En savoir plus

Lisez les avis des autres

Noté 2 sur 5 étoiles

Very disappointing lunch experience in the Bluewater restaurant. Took a friend fir her birthday, her salmon portion was very tiny and my confit of duck was over cooked and came with nothing else on th... Voir plus

L'entreprise a répondu

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

What has happened to Côte since the Karali Group took over? My recent visit to Côte St Martin's Lane was one of the most disappointing restaurant experiences I've had in a long time. The port... Voir plus

L'entreprise a répondu

Noté 2 sur 5 étoiles

Newbury Cote....nothing wrong with the food. What was verging on fraudulent was charging us £3.70 for the 'suprise ice cream' birthday dessert for my daughter. We didn't ask for it, my daughter didn't... Voir plus

L'entreprise a répondu

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Cote Canterbury was busy but really good food and good service. It was Friday night and both inside and outside covers so plenty of customers. Also had two or three course options which made the cost... Voir plus

L'entreprise a répondu

À propos de l'entreprise

  1. Restaurants & bars

Écrit par l'entreprise

French-inspired dining. Join us in one of our restaurants across the UK or enjoy luxury delivered, with Côte at Home.


Coordonnées de contact

2,3

Bas

TrustScore 2.5 sur 5

917 avis

5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile

Aucun historique récent de demande d’avis

Cette entreprise n’a pas récemment invité ses clients à l'évaluer, donc les avis ne sont peut-être pas représentatifs.

A répondu à 98 % de ses avis négatifs

Répond généralement dans un délai d'une semaine

Comment cette entreprise utilise Trustpilot

Découvrez comment les avis de l’entreprise sont collectés, notés et modérés.

2,3

Tous les avis

(917)

208 avis reçus au cours des 12 derniers mois

Écrire un avis
Les entreprises sur Trustpilot n’ont pas le droit d’offrir des incitatifs ni de payer pour masquer des avis. Les avis reflètent l’opinion des utilisateurs et non celle de Trustpilot. En savoir plus

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Cote Wokingham is exceptional

Cote Wokingham was exceptional as always. Serena and team always on top of everything and the food, wine and service were excellent. We loved the new menu! Will return soon!

21 juillet 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Cote

Réponse de Cote

Hi, thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear Serena and the team made your visit so enjoyable and that you loved the food, wine and our new menu. We'll be sure to pass on your kind words, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Visited today there were 4 of us

Visited today there were 4 of us. We had the set menu it was excellent and well priced service good too very cool and really enjoyed the food

15 juillet 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Cote

Réponse de Cote

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're delighted you enjoyed both the food and service. The team will be so pleased to hear your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Henley branch food very disappointing.

Visited the Henley branch and was very disappointed. I ordered Plaice Frites,
Panko crusted fish fillets, crushed petit pois & housemade tartare sauce with free-flow frites
Sounded good but fillets is plural implying more than one. The one that was served was very small and it was difficult to find any fish within the thick crust of panko and when I did find some fish it was an unbelievable colour for plaice. It was brown! The peas on the other hand were delicious and service was pleasant. Don't think I'll bother again though.

14 juillet 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Cote

Réponse de Cote

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear the dish did not meet your expectations, although we're pleased you enjoyed the peas and found the service pleasant. We'd appreciate the opportunity to discuss your experience further, please contact us at reviews@cote.co.uk.

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

One star only because zero stars isn't…

One star only because zero stars isn't an option!
I visited Côte St Christopher’s Place on Saturday 11 July with three friends after a shopping trip to London. We wanted to finish our afternoon with what we expected would be a lovely dinner and a bottle of wine at a restaurant that has previously been reliable and consistently good.
The restaurant was not particularly busy, either outside or inside. Despite the warm weather, we chose to sit indoors to benefit from the air conditioning.
Unfortunately, the experience went downhill almost immediately. We stood at the entrance for around five minutes before anyone acknowledged us and showed us to a table. Once seated, we waited a further 15 minutes before having to ask someone if we could order a bottle of wine, some water and a large glass of ice.
Our bottle of Mirabeau Azure Rosé (£41) eventually arrived after another 10 minutes, but it was disappointingly warm. When we mentioned that it wasn't chilled as we would have expected, the waiter dismissively told us it had come straight from the fridge and merely added more ice to the ice bucket.
To make matters worse, the glass of ice was small and most of the cubes were frozen together in large clumps, making them difficult to use. We had to request more ice.
After pouring our own wine, we then waited another 15–20 minutes before anyone came to take our food order. By this stage, we had been sitting there for well over half an hour and had completely lost confidence that the food would arrive within a reasonable timeframe. We therefore decided to pay for the wine and leave.
When the bill eventually arrived, we were charged £51.70, which included a 10% service charge. When we asked for the service charge to be removed, the waiter explained that he was the only waiter working. Realy no sympathy with that situation, poor staffing levels are a management issue and should not become the customer's responsibility.
The service charge was eventually removed, although we still ended up paying £47 for a bottle of rosé, water and a thoroughly disappointing experience.
It's such a shame, as Côte has always been a dependable choice in the past. However, on this occasion the service was appalling, and judging by other recent reviews, we are clearly not alone in feeling that standards have slipped.
On a positive note, we found another restaurant just down the street where the food, service and staff were exceptional, and it completely salvaged our evening.
Sadly, we won't be returning to Côte.

11 juillet 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Cote

Réponse de Cote

Hi, thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback about your recent visit to Côte St Christopher’s Place. We’re really sorry to hear about the disappointing service and delays you experienced - this is not the Côte service we aim to provide. We’ll make sure your comments are used to address these issues with the team and improve going forward. We do hope you’ll consider giving us another chance in future, and thank you again for your comments which will help us do better.

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Terrible DONT GO

Terrible ! Steak was cold and hard drinks were not what they were on the menu ?! When server got drink wrong added it to bill and also GUESS WHAT : £21 QUID SERVICE CHARGE ?!!!!! 220 quid for 2 small steaks a calamari two prawns and a few drinks ?!!!

11 juillet 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Cote

Réponse de Cote

Hi Mark, thanks for the review, sorry to hear about the issues you describe. In the spirit of ever improving, we’d love to discuss things further with you. Please reach out to us on reviews@cote.co.uk

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Pretty awful really at Cote Clifton Bristol

Pretty awful really at Cote Clifton Bristol on Wed July 8th at 0810 for breakfast with a friend. The place was empty but it took quite a while for the only person there to take our order for two basic breakfasts. We must have then waited another 20 minutes to get our food.

Meanwhile the three outside commercial sized bins bins were emptied and to my horror they were then trundled through the restaurant into the kitchen area.

There was nothing special about my £15 breakfast, 1 egg, 1 sausage, a few mushrooms, half a tomato and a bread brioche, warm rather than hot on a warm plate. Tea was extra. My friend paid I did not see the final bill but I guess for two it was around £40. Compared with the 'Spoons' £3.19 breakfast deal plus £1 for unlimited coffee served within 10 minutes it was a rip off.

Friends told me since the takeover Cote had gone down the pan...in this case the frying pan!

8 juillet 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Cote

Réponse de Cote

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're very sorry to hear your breakfast visit didn't meet your expectations. We'll use your comments constructively to help us improve and we do hope that you'll join us again soon.

Noté 2 sur 5 étoiles

We ordered the 'new' brunch burger…

We ordered the 'new' brunch burger which we ordered at 10.45am. We were told it was only served from 11.30am. We explained that that wasn't stated in the promo email we received,
Whoever took our order said he would check with the kitchen staff but that it should be fine to order earlier. There was no mention that it wouldn't be Ok. We had to ask where our food was. They made us wait 45 minutes for our breakfast, which coincidentally didn't arrive until 11.30am. It was far from busy either! Our son's order was incorrect and the buns were not brioche buns as stated in the email. False advertising or many levels.
We all agreed the service and the quality of the food was below standard. We won't be returning there any time soon, even though we have been going there for around 14 years and we had my husband's 50th birthday celebrations therel
We also went there for dinner recently and it was very poor. My son's order was wrong on this occasion too. Sadlv, when Gheorge and his team left, it all went downhill. Whoever you have working in your kitchen at Reigate needs a talking to, because you don't come down into the restaurant and walk past the customers you are keeping waiting for so long! Côte, I really hope vou take this feedback on board, as you have lost us as customers and we certainly won't be recommending you any time soon.

5 juillet 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Cote

Réponse de Cote

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're very sorry to hear about your recent experience. We understand a member of our team is already in contact with you directly to discuss your experience further, so they'll continue to assist you there.

Noté 2 sur 5 étoiles

Good food POOR service

Good food, poor service!
Had good meal but trying to order dessert very poor service and that was from lady on front desk! Some staff wandering around or some on their phones, when finally got attention told to wait, so much for customer service when challenged she said had to see to someone else who had just walked in, forget that she had been playing with her phone and the customer who has been there for over an hour but suddenly she becomes attentive and vocal when I complained to another member of staff!
Cote you need to do some training in your Barbican restaurant!!

8 juillet 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Cote

Réponse de Cote

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we're pleased to hear you enjoyed the food, we're very sorry to learn about the service you received. This is not the standard we strive to provide, and we'll ensure your comments are shared with the restaurant management team so they can investigate and address the concerns you've raised. We do hope that you'll join us again soon.

Noté 2 sur 5 étoiles

Terrible Management

Had lunch at the Shrewsbury branch 6th July. Was given incorrect information by waitress which incurred us paying more than we should have done, even though the manageress informed her that she was incorrect,( unaware to us until later), whilst the correct information was not relayed to us, resulting in a higher bill than necessary. The pasta dish was lukewarm and on requesting parmesan it arrived when the meal had been half consumed and we were charged extra for it. Extra fries took ages to arrive as did my beer. I could go on. But at the end the manageress was very rude and unhelpful not wanting to admit fault. Then they had the check to add a Service Charge

6 juillet 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Cote

Réponse de Cote

Hi David, thanks for the review, sorry to hear about the issue you describe. In the spirit of ever improving, we’d love to discuss things further with you. Please reach out to us on reviews@cote.co.uk

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Customer service???? I think not.

Sent three separate messages to the Salisbury branch of Cote Brasserie. None were either acknowledged or answered. Customer service?? I think not.

6 juillet 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Cote

Réponse de Cote

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're sorry to hear your messages to our Salisbury restaurant went unanswered. We'd like the opportunity to discuss this further and learn more about your experience, so please contact us at reviews@cote.co.uk

Noté 2 sur 5 étoiles

Breakfast at Côte Reigate

We ordered the 'new' brunch burger which we ordered at 10.45am. We were told it is only served from 11.30am. Whoever took our order said he would check with the kitchen staff but that it should be fine to order earlier. They made us wait 45 minutes for our breakfast. Shocking service and came to £130 for 5 of us. No mention beforehand of how much the burger would be even though we did ask. We all agreed the service and the quality of the food was below standard. We won't ever be returning there, even though we have been there numerous times. There were only 3 tables when we arrived, so to make us wait almost an hour for a breakfast is just not acceptable!

5 juillet 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Cote

Réponse de Cote

Hi, thank you for your feedback and we’re really sorry for the misunderstanding and lapse in judgement around the brunch timings. Your expectations should have been managed much better. We’ll ensure the General Manager supports the team to improve clarity and service going forward, and we hope you might kindly view this as a one-off experience considering you've dined with us so often. Thank you again for helping us do better next time and for sharing your thoughts.

Noté 2 sur 5 étoiles

Made to feel bad for sending back a very overcooked steak

I have been a frequent visitor to Côte for a long time and have historically enjoyed consistent quality, value and service, which is why I was particularly disappointed by my most recent visit. It feels as though the standards are slipping.

I ordered a medium-rare steak, but it arrived almost well-done barring a small hint of colour in the middle. I sent it back, and the server took the plate away. She returned shortly after to double-check whether I meant it was under or overcooked, which was quite surprising given it was so overcooked.

Matters worsened when she returned with the exact same piece of steak. It was now cold, and she informed me that the chef insisted it was, in fact, medium-rare. It is frustrating and mildly embarrassing to be dismissed when the error was so visually apparent. I've had steak a grade off before and I don't usually send back as I hate the waste. While I accepted the offer to have a new steak prepared, the delay meant my family had finished their meals by the time my food finally arrived. The replacement was very much rare (certainly not medium rare), but I didn't want any further fuss and I am happy enough with rare steak anyway.

The most disappointing part of the visit was the lack of any apology offered throughout the process. It was made out that I was just a difficult customer who was in the wrong. I would love to see a return to the consistent quality I have experienced here in the past, but on this occasion, the service and kitchen standards fell well short of expectations.

4 juillet 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Cote

Réponse de Cote

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We’re really sorry to hear about your recent visit, especially the way your steak concern was handled and the lack of apology, as that’s not the experience we aim to provide. We’ll be sure to share your comments with the team to improve, and if you’d like us to look into this further, please email us at reviews@cote.co.uk with a copy of your bill and review, as we’d hate for anyone to leave feeling this way.

Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

Not up to scratch.

Cote Liverpool

June 2026
Booked meal for our Wedding Anniversary.
Asked me if it was a special occasion and mentioned Anniversary.
In the past received a complimentary glass of wine.
Cote no longer offers this. So why ask??
Panko plaice I looked forward to was off the menu. Not what you want to hear in a restaurant.
The prawn starter was fine.
Salmon instead of plaice tasted burnt as did the fried potatoes. ? The seasoning.. The sauce was not nice.
Three times of asking before I received my water.
Very poor salmon dish.
Service ok . Staff friendly.
Overall not a pleasant experience.
Had better meals here in the past.
Also their prices keep going up due to prevailing woes for the restaurant industry.

28 juin 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Cote

Réponse de Cote

Hi, thank you for sharing your feedback and for choosing us for such a special occasion. We’re really sorry to hear the experience didn’t meet expectations on your anniversary. We’ll be sure to use your comments to improve, and if you could email us at reviews@cote.co.uk with a copy of your bill, we’d love to look into this further as we’d hate anyone to leave feeling disappointed or overcharged.

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Visited the Tunbridge Wells Restaurant…

Visited the Tunbridge Wells Restaurant today. Had a lovely lunch with my husband. Thank you to Gabi for such great service. We will be back soon.

26 juin 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Cote

Réponse de Cote

Hi, thank you so much for your lovely feedback! 😊 We’re thrilled you and your husband had such a great lunch, and we’ll be sure to pass your kind words on to Gabi. We can’t wait to welcome you back again soon.

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Fab service by Lyndsey

Fab service by Lyndsey! Thank you so much for making our brief stop very enjoyable. Great service and great food. Esher branch

22 juin 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Cote

Réponse de Cote

Hi, thank you so much for your lovely feedback! We’re thrilled Lyndsey made your visit to our Esher branch so enjoyable – we’ll be sure to pass on your kind words and hope to see you again soon.

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Cotes is now overpriced poor quality…

Cotes is now overpriced poor quality small portions and rude uninterested staff. We spent £300 in Cotes Soho this evening and when we asked if we could have our loyalty card stamped the manager refused telling us we should have mentioned it before paying our bill. He was unhelpful and quite rude. I used to visit cotes a lot but since the takeover the service food and customer care has declined enormously I certainly won’t be going back and especially to the Soho restaurant

21 juin 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Cote

Réponse de Cote

Hi, thank you for your feedback and we’re really sorry to hear about your experience at our Soho restaurant. This isn’t the standard we aim to deliver. Please email a copy of your bill along with your request for the loyalty stamps to reviews@cote.co.uk, and we’ll get this sorted for you while also using it to address the service concerns you’ve raised. We truly appreciate you sharing this and will use your comments to do better next time, thank you.

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Positive Changes to the menu

So pleased that you have actually listened to your customers over the last 8 months, since you changed ownership, and have gone back to the regular, popular dishes on your menu as from today.
Hopefully your reviews will once again be more positive. It would be a shame to lose Cote from the high street.

16 juin 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Cote

Réponse de Cote

Hi, thank you so much for your lovely feedback – we’re really glad to hear you’re enjoying the return of some of your favourite dishes! It means a lot to us that you’ve noticed the changes, and we’re so pleased it’s made a difference. Thanks again for sharing, and we’ll keep using your comments to only ever improve!

Noté 2 sur 5 étoiles

Another disappointing visit to Cote.

Another disappointing visit to Cote. Esher this time.
Manager of Cote Esher wouldn't accept a passport ID, which I had a photograph of on my phone, for my 18yr old to have a small glass of wine with a 3 course meal. Which was annoying but much more offensive than that was his aggressive response when I said that it's a government issue ID it's accepted by everyone, he replied '"WELL I DON'T!"

The Law: In the UK, it is legal for 16 and 17-year-olds to drink beer, wine, or cider with a table meal if accompanied by an adult. However, the adult must purchase the alcohol, and spirits are strictly prohibited. For anyone under 16, or for younger teens having other types of drinks, it is not permitted.

As well as the unnecessarily aggressive response to the I.D. was that some of the food was sub-standard. The chicken liver parfait is like slop and both people who had it didn't eat it. Dont bother ordering. It is no longer the delicious firm pate it was pre 2025. The king prawn starter doesn't contain king prawns and is swimming in oil. The crab starter and onion soup were apparently delicious. The main courses were good especially the sea bream. One positive thing is that instead of the new stodgy oven chips they tried they've gone back to proper French fries, which were good.
The desserts were ok but they didn't have the best one -creme caramel and they didn't have chocolate ice cream. The chocolate mousse, (similar to the liver parfait) is not firm enough and is served with salt, frozen raspberry bits, hazelnuts, olive oil and salty biscuits. It felt gimmicky and the extra bits weren't enjoyed by the 3 people who had them. The extras with the mousse are largely a waste of time and money and not eaten. The chocolate mousse itself was reported as ok.
In conclusion, having been customers of Cote for as long as it's been open in Wimbledon Village and then Cobham and Esher over the years, we are no longer confident of a good experience. The staff are not as friendly, the food is not as reliably good and eating out is so expensive it is an easy choice not to go. Sadly the changes in the menu and staff has made Cote an unreliable no go area. Not a success story for Steve Allen. Goodbye Cote.

14 juin 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Cote

Réponse de Cote

Hi, thank you for your feedback and please accept our apologies for what you’ve described. We’re glad that a member of our Guest Excellence team has spoken with you directly and that the matter is now fully resolved. We do hope to have the opportunity to restore your confidence when you next visit. Thank you again for your comments, which we’ll use to improve and do better next time.

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Very disappointed with my recent…

Very disappointed with my recent experience at Côte Chelmsford and, if I'm honest, even more disappointed with the way the complaint has been handled.
I visited on 6th June and experienced poor service on arrival, a dismissive attitude from the manager, and food that was well below the standard I would expect. Credit where it is due, Ben who served me was excellent and deserves recognition.
I wasn't looking for compensation and simply wanted to provide feedback and hopefully restore some confidence in the brand. Unfortunately, this turned into a lengthy back-and-forth with the Guest Excellence team, with an initial £10 gesture which I felt did not reflect the experience or inconvenience caused.
When I explained that I would have little option but to share my experience publicly and with others if we could not reach a satisfactory conclusion, I was disappointed to be told that "we do not respond to threats". This was never intended as a threat, merely a statement that, after exhausting the complaints process, customers are entitled to share honest feedback and their genuine experiences.
Whilst a refund was eventually offered, the handling of the complaint itself has left me with little confidence in returning with my family, which is a shame as I had previously held Côte in high regard.
I hope this feedback is taken in the spirit intended and that others receive a better experience than I did.

6 juin 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Cote

Réponse de Cote

Hi, thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback. We’re pleased Ben made a positive impression, but we clearly fell short overall and will use your comments to reflect and improve both our in-Brasserie service and our follow-up processes. We do hope you might consider giving us another chance in future and come and try our new menu which landed today.

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Three of us ate at Côte on Saturday night…

Three of us ate at Côte in Shrewsbury on Saturday night because our favourite Italian Restaurant was full. Côte was quiet. We needed to eat quickly as we had a theatre booking about an hour after arriving. The meals arrived quickly and were delicious and beautifully presented. The portions were sensible. My salade niçoise looked and tasted wonderful. My husband's steak was perfect and our friend's meal was great too. The wines were enjoyed. There was nothing to fault with Côte. The standard was better than the branch in Birmingham that that I used to frequent. My only (very slight) criticism was that the service wasn't sparkling. it was polite, it was efficient and all that it should be other than being slightly flat and distracted. A little more warmth would have made the experience an 11 out of ten. Otherwise - well done, Côte. You've definitely earned our repeat custom.

6 juin 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Cote

Réponse de Cote

Hi, thank you for such a lovely and detailed review. We’re delighted you enjoyed the food, wine and speedy service, especially with your theatre plans! We really appreciate your note on the service feeling a little flat, and we’ll use this to bring more warmth next time and improve. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another great visit!

L’expérience Trustpilot

Tout le monde peut écrire un avis Trustpilot. Les auteurs d'avis peuvent les modifier ou les supprimer à tout moment et les avis sont affichés tant que les comptes utilisateurs respectifs sont actifs.

Nous avons des personnes dédiées et des technologies intelligentes pour nous aider à protéger notre plateforme. Découvrez comment nous combattons les faux avis.

En savoir plus sur le parcours des avis sur Trustpilot.

Voici 8 conseils pour écrire des avis de qualité.

La vérification permet de s'assurer que des personnes réelles écrivent les avis que vous lisez sur Trustpilot.

Offrir des incitatifs en échange d'avis ou demander des avis de manière sélective peut fausser le TrustScore, ce qui va à l'encontre de nos conditions d'utilisation.

En savoir plus