Motability Scheme  Avis 

1 159
•
TrustScore 2.5 sur 5

2,4

Bien que nous ne vérifiions pas les affirmations individuelles, car les avis reflètent l’opinion personnelle des utilisateurs, certains avis sont accompagnés du statut « vérifié » lorsqu’il est possible de confirmer qu’une interaction avec l’entreprise a eu lieu. En savoir plus

Pour protéger l’intégrité de la plateforme, chaque avis, qu’il soit vérifié ou non, est analysé par notre logiciel automatisé 24 h/24 et 7 j/7. Il identifie et retire tout contenu qui enfreint nos conditions d'utilisation, y compris les avis qui ne se basent pas sur des expériences authentiques. Nous sommes conscients que nous ne pouvons pas tout détecter, et vous pouvez nous signaler tout élément qui aurait pu nous échapper. En savoir plus

Lisez les avis des autres

Noté 2 sur 5 étoiles

The experience up to now has been positive. However the new mileage allowance is simply not sufficient and the new 25p per mile excess mileage charge is more than double most PCPs and a complete... Voir plus

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

I used the web messenger for my question about insurance. It was answered within 2 minutes, so easy to use and i will be using it again. I dont like calling as i get anxious therefore this the best op... Voir plus

L'entreprise a répondu

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

My son is on Motability had 5 cars and only one has lasted been the Nissan Juke all the others have had issues and Motability have been no help . When you phone Motability all they do is argue wit... Voir plus

L'entreprise a répondu

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

1st time we’ve had a mobility car we’ve had the car for nine weeks it’s been back to the dealership 3 times for so called software updates, the RAC have been out once because the car wouldn’t start.... Voir plus

L'entreprise a répondu

À propos de l'entreprise

  1. Service de location

Écrit par l'entreprise

The Motability Scheme is the UK’s leading car scheme for disabled people. We help over 650,000 people across the UK to enjoy everyday freedom, by exchanging their mobility allowance for a brand-new car, Wheelchair Accessible Vehicle (WAV), scooter or powered wheelchair. Find out more www.motability.co.uk


Coordonnées de contact

2,4

Bas

TrustScore 2.5 sur 5

1 k avis

5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile

Aucun historique récent de demande d’avis

Cette entreprise n’a pas récemment invité ses clients à l'évaluer, donc les avis ne sont peut-être pas représentatifs.

A répondu à 87 % de ses avis négatifs

Répond généralement dans un délai d'un mois

Comment cette entreprise utilise Trustpilot

Découvrez comment les avis de l’entreprise sont collectés, notés et modérés.

2,4

Tous les avis

(1 159)

288 avis reçus au cours des 12 derniers mois

Écrire un avis
Les entreprises sur Trustpilot n’ont pas le droit d’offrir des incitatifs ni de payer pour masquer des avis. Les avis reflètent l’opinion des utilisateurs et non celle de Trustpilot. En savoir plus

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Charlie Review

I spoke to Charlie today and I was absolutely amazed by his customer service. I was having an ongoing issue for months that he was able to sort out in ONE phone call. He was sincere and genuinely cared for my concerns, I honestly appreciated the help so much. I hope his team and manager realise what a valuable team member they have and give him a fat raise! Thank you so much Charlie

9 avril 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Motability Scheme

Réponse de Motability Scheme

Hi Zineb.

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your positive words really mean a lot.

It’s great to hear that Charlie was able to sort out your ongoing issue and I’m sure he will be delighted to read your feedback.

If you need any other support with your lease in the future, please do not hesitate to get back in touch.

Best wishes, Hayley

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

I needed to change my email address but…

I needed to change my email address but for someone that is computer minded it was made easy and all sorted in minutes and very helpful person thank you for your help

8 avril 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Motability Scheme

Réponse de Motability Scheme

Hi Janet.

Thanks for leaving your positive review. It’s great to hear we sorted updating your details so quickly.

We are always happy to help, but for customers who are comfortable using computers, personal information can be updated within the online account at www.motability.co.uk.

Best wishes, Hayley

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

useless service

useless service I’m taking them to court for the anxiety and depression they have put me through

15 mars 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Motability Scheme

Réponse de Motability Scheme

Hi Chris,

Thanks for leaving your review. I’m saddened to learn of the impact your time with the Scheme has had on your mental health. Please know, we are here to support customers as much as we can.

If you would like to discuss your circumstances with us, please do not hesitate to reach out. You’re welcome to contact us via Live Chat on our website and quote “Trustpilot”: motability.co.uk/get-support/contact. Our opening hours are Monday to Friday, 8.30am to 6pm, and Saturday, 9am to 1pm.

Best wishes, Hayley

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Can’t get Drive Smart monitor to work or customer service to help

With two severely disabled daughters our family has used the motability scheme for many years and found it very good. However, having just changed our car on the lease, now, because my son is under 30, both he and I, as drivers are required to install a Drive Smart app (despite both driving safely and without collision for many years!). The drive smart app has been downloaded but will not work; I am receiving regular emails to remind me that the insurance policy will be void by day 10, and the vehicle lease may be withdrawn (anxiety inducing!) because the monitoring device has not been installe; and it is impossible to get through to customer service to get help: no call back on first request and no answer after waiting on the line 38 minutes this morning. I have now completed an online complaint and requested help. Customer service for an app that I’d rather not have (and in fact was never advised I would have to install when I paid the deposit and took out the lease) is a total farce! Let’s see if a human being actually gets in touch to fix this mess.

Update 12.06pm 8/4. Still no response from Motability so called and requested a call back again this morning. Also thought I might call customer service and select an option other than ‘drive smart’ to see if that got me through to a human. It did! However all she could do was try to put me through to the drive smart team. That resulted in a recorded voice saying they had a record I had requested a call back and they would be in touch! The deadline for installing is today. I give up!

1pm. Got a call back and issue (the central system had incorrect phone number!) was resolved. Set up was straight forward.

6 avril 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Motability Scheme

Réponse de Motability Scheme

Hi Suzanne,

Thanks for sharing your experience. I’m sorry to hear that you had an issue installing DriveSmart and getting the matter resolved quickly. I appreciate the issue will have been worrying, so it is disappointing that there were some problems getting assistance with this sooner.

I am pleased you received a call back and the DriveSmart team were able to help. If we can be of any other support in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out.

Best wishes, Hayley

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Absolutely appalling service

Absolutely appalling service, making Disabled customers jump through hoops, adding to their anxiety and stress.

6 avril 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Motability Scheme

Réponse de Motability Scheme

Hi James.

Thanks for taking the time to share your review. I am sorry to read you are unhappy with the service you have received.

We would like the opportunity to discuss your circumstances in more detail, as we will always do our best to help where we can. You’re very welcome to contact us via Live Chat on our website and quote “Trustpilot”: motability.co.uk/get-support/contact. Our opening hours are Monday to Friday, 8.30am to 6pm, and Saturday, 9am to 1pm.

Best wishes, Hayley

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Targeting Disabled Customers

I've been a customer for many many years. Over the last year the changes made to the scheme seem to be at the detriment of the very people its designed to help. Just a reminder, this is a paid for service, every customer of motability pays for their vehicle. The withdrawal of 'higher' end vehicles, to be followed by halving the mileage and now the addition of black boxes. All designed to target disabled people and cause significant anxiety and distress. From forums that I am on, the mass exodus of customers might be the downfall of motability. Many customers will choose not to renew contracts and take business elsewhere.

5 avril 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Motability Scheme

Réponse de Motability Scheme

Hi Sarah.

Thanks for taking the time to get in touch and for sharing your thoughts. Please be assured, any changes to the Scheme have not been made to cause anxiety and distress. Our focus remains on supporting customers and ensuring the Scheme remains sustainable for the long term future.

We understand that some customer’s will have been upset by the updates to the cars available on the Scheme last year. The vehicles that were removed from the Scheme tend to be higher cost vehicles that sit outside the Schemes focus on essential practical mobility. Customers still have plenty of choice. We’ll keep reviewing the range to make sure it continues to meet our disabled customers’ needs and represents the best value we can offer.

Because of Government tax changes due to come into effect from 1 July 2026, we have had to make some further adjustments to the Scheme. We understand that the changes will impact customers differently.

If we did not make anchanges, every customer on the Scheme would need to pay around £1100 more for their lease. On average over 73% of our customers drive 10,000 miles or less per year which is why the new limits has been introduced. We understand that some customers will need to drive further, however, the more miles a car does, the more it costs to insure and maintain which is why there will be an additional charge for higher mileage users.

We have made these changes very carefully to reduce the impact as much as possible, protect what matters most in the lease and keep the Scheme good value. Existing leases are not changing, customers keep the terms they already have.

Insurance costs have also increased significantly over the last few years and the introduction of DriveSmart has helped to bring these costs down by reducing claims. Although Drive Smart has been paused, we will reintroduce DriveSmart when it better suits customers needs.

I hope this explains why the changes have been necessary. You can keep up to date with the Scheme changes on our website, motability.co.uk/changes.

Best wishes, Hayley

Noté 2 sur 5 étoiles

Drive smart…. Awful

Absolutely terrible since the recent changes. Governing customers and drivers claiming they are reducing costs for members of the scheme yet this is obviously the absolute opposite. The amount of issues we’ve experienced with the “drive smart” black box is insane. Misjudging our journeys and making false scores. Feeling anxious and worried we’ll have the only method of transport we have stripped from us. It’s a horrible way to live. Do better motability. Remove these black boxes.

6 avril 2026
Avis spontané
Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

No Regard For The Disabled

With the change in mileage allowance. Plus the lowering of tyre usage. These actions are purely profit driven and nothing to do with the Budget. Motability customers need the assess their position.
There is justifiable reason to halve mileage allowance. Or lowering the tyre usage with increased road problems like potholes.
Motability ignore all communications regarding customers feelings on this.
My advice is to look around for alternate leasing. If you have to use Motability. Use the allotted tyre usage. If more are needed then shop around for a cheaper fitter. The 3 year mileage allowance is the lowest I've known it. with little or no regard for the disabled customers Motability is supposed to serve.
This is after a multi thousand pound salary increase for Motability's CEO.

5 avril 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Motability Scheme

Réponse de Motability Scheme

Hi Chris, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and thoughts.

The UK Government announced tax changes that affect the Motability Scheme. From 1 July 2026, VAT and Insurance Premium Tax (IPT) will apply to most new leases. The Government tax changes mean it will cost more to deliver the Scheme.

We’ve made careful changes to reduce the impact, protect what matters most to customers in the lease and keep the Scheme good value. We didn’t want to change the package we know customers rely on. So, we’ve looked at how we can change the
Scheme in a way that has as little impact on customers as possible and makes sure it’s sustainable for the long term.

We’re adjusting mileage to be more reflective of what most of our customers already use, allowing us to protect the all-inclusive package that customers rely on. Mileage is one of the biggest cost drivers in the Scheme and over 73% of our customers drive 10,000 miles or less per year. Whilst we understand this change will impact some customers more than others, customers who need to use their vehicle more are still able to do so.

On average, customers replace two tyres during a three-year lease. The new limits are designed to cover what most people need, while ensuring the Scheme remains affordable. Customers can pay for more tyres if they go over the tyre limit. Kwik Fit remain our recommended supplier, but customers can choose an alternative supplier if they wish.
These changes do not affect current agreements and only impact applications from 1 July 2026. As previously mentioned, these changes help us to reduce costs and keep the Scheme affordable and sustainable for the long term.

It’s disappointing to hear you feel we ignore all customers communications on the Scheme changes. We are always open to having conversations. If you would like to discuss the changes, or you need any help with your current lease, you’re very welcome to contact us via Live Chat on our website and quote “Trustpilot”: motability.co.uk/get-support/contact. Our opening hours are Monday to Friday, 8.30am to 6pm, and Saturday, 9am to 1pm.

Many thanks, Hayley

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Smartdrive

This smartdrive is impossible for disabled drivers. Getting recorded for speeding when I’m not, the road is a 40 and I’m getting called up on it for doing 37! Getting marked down for using a fuel app that’s designed for disabled people and sat in the car with engine on whilst at the cemetery as it’s winter and freezing cold. I’m disabled and heat helps reduce pain so I like to visit loved ones from the comfort of my car that beat in mind I pay for out of my disability money every month! If I could upload photos I would!

2 avril 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Motability Scheme

Réponse de Motability Scheme

Hi Stacey,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

I’m sorry to hear that you’re unhappy with the Drive Smart device. We do appreciate that the functions within your vehicle can be helpful in managing your pain, and we understand how important that is for you.

If you feel that Drive Smart has recorded a journey incorrectly or isn’t working as it should, the Drive Smart Team at Direct Line Motability would be happy to look into this with you and talk things through. They can be contacted on 03000 373737 Monday to Friday between 9am and 5pm.

Take care,
Lisa

Noté 2 sur 5 étoiles

Not customer friendly

If the car you get has no issues then you'll probably be okay. But if you have problems then Motability are no help, simply leaving customers to deal with vehicle dealers/manufacturer. They also make contact difficult by not accepting emails & don't even use X (Twitter), & if you write a letter they even question the info provided. Definitely not customer friendly.
Latest changes to new schemes are even less friendly.

23 mars 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Motability Scheme

Réponse de Motability Scheme

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to get in touch. I am sorry to hear you have had some issues with your vehicle. We understand how important it is to have access to a reliable car, so it’s disappointing to read you have had some problems.

When it comes to mechanical issues with your car, our Scheme Partners are our trusted experts. It will always be best to speak with them for advice regarding concerns with your vehicle and how best to get these resolved.

When all options have been explored with our partners, you are welcome to contact our customer services team to discuss the situation further.

Although we are no longer able to respond by email or X, you can contact us via our live chat team, through facebook, or via phone on 0300 4564566. We will always respond as quickly as we can. You can reach our livechat team through our website and quote “Trustpilot”: motability.co.uk/get-support/contact. Our opening hours are Monday to Friday, 8.30am to 6pm, and Saturday, 9am to 1pm.

We understand that some customer will be upset by the Scheme changes. You can read more about the changes and why these have been made on our webpage motability.co.uk/changes.

Best wishes, Hayley

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Possibly unable or unwilling to assist

Hi All, Had several conversations with Motability, trying to get a solution in ordering a vehicle. It is extremely frustrating, when trying to deal with serious medical issues. They don’t seem to care or be accommodating.

30 mars 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Motability Scheme

Réponse de Motability Scheme

Hi there.

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. I am sorry to hear you have found your contacts with us frustrating and we were unable to find a solution to ordering a new vehicle.

We will always try to help as much as we possibly can. If you’d like to talk through anything further, please do get back in touch with our Live Chat team on our website and quote “Trustpilot”: motability.co.uk/get-support/contact. Our opening hours are Monday to Friday, 8.30am to 6pm, and Saturday, 9am to 1pm.

Best wishes, Hayley

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Disgusting with the new changes…

Disgusting with the new changes imposed. We were allowed 60,000 miles a year and now only 30,000. If we were to pay for the extra 30,000 miles if we need it. It would cost £7500 EXTRA. All of this is done for them to maintain their mass amounts of profits while the disabled suffer. They claim they aren’t adding any costs to us and so the scheme is more “affordable” if this is not changed to something more reasonable the scheme likely won’t exist and you can all kiss your cushty jobs and profits GOODBYE.

28 mars 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Motability Scheme

Réponse de Motability Scheme

Hi Harley,

Thanks for your message and sharing your thoughts on the Scheme changes that will effect new leases after 1 July.

Because of Government tax changes, we have had to make some adjustments to ensure the Scheme remains sustainable for all customers for the future. We understand that these changes may effect some customers more than others.

If we did not make changes every customer on the Scheme would need to pay around £1100 more for their lease. On average over 73% of our customers drive 10,000 miles or less per year which is why the new limits has been introduced. We understand that some customers will need to drive further, however, the more miles a car does, the more it costs to insure and maintain which is why there will be an additional charge for higher mileage users.

We have made these changes very carefully to reduce the impact as much as possible, protect what matters most in the lease and keep the Scheme good value. Existing leases are not changing, customers keep the terms they already have.

I hope this helps explain why the changes have been made.

Best wishes, Hayley

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Absolutely shameful

Had a faulty vehicle that injured me. Skoda Enyaq 85x. Paid £2500 as a down payment.
This had to be rejected because it was dangerously faulty. The prices then go up (not my fault) after rejection and waiting in new car to £3500. Long term neck pain and nerve damage.

Now have an email that they are halving the mileage when I come to renew in less than 3 years time. If you live in the countryside the hospitals and doctors can be miles away. Mileage creeps up very quickly. So not only do we have to pay excessive upfront cost for vehicles, we will then be getting less miles and financially penalised for going over. 25p a mile is a lot of money if you go over. £250 for 1k over in miles. Yet you have paid monthly and an upfront cost that is excessive too.

There are people who are wealthy getting motability vehicles and this shouldn't be allowed. It should be means tested.

It is always the people struggling the most that are hit the hardest.

27 mars 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Motability Scheme

Réponse de Motability Scheme

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

We’re sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with your Skoda Enyaq, which ultimately led to the vehicle being rejected. We understand how frustrating and worrying this must have been, especially when your vehicle plays such an important part in your daily life.

We also appreciate that the recent mileage changes may impact some customers more than others. Following the recent government announcement coming into effect from 1st July, we’ve had to review the package offered as part of the scheme. Whilst the our core all-inclusive package remains the same, we have made some changes to this help to ensure the scheme remains sustainable for everyone and continues to support customers for many years to come.

You can find more information and the latest updates on our changes page:

www.motability.co.uk/changes

Take care,
Lisa

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

mobility scheme stay well clear of them shocking

people stay well clear out mobility scheme shocking don't recommend it my family just end the agreement well what headache they don't care less as long getting your money supposed to be charity really joke price they charged to end the agreement right joke won't be coming back to them all mobility is greedy and talk to they customer like dirt and really listen what you have to say simple not bothered stay well clear we anit daft how ceo make all that money out people mobility you are joke

27 mars 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Motability Scheme

Réponse de Motability Scheme

Hi Darren,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

We’re very sorry to hear that you felt unsupported when you contacted us recently.

Please know that we really are here to help. Our customers are at the heart of everything we do, and whenever someone gets in touch, we always aim to listen, talk things through, and find the right solution together.

Just to clarify, while we work closely with the Motability Foundation, Motability Operations are an independent company responsible for the finance, administration, and maintenance of the Motability Scheme. All Scheme vehicles are leased by us, and we are authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.

If you’d like to talk through anything more, please do get back in touch with our Live Chat team on our website and quote “Trustpilot”: motability.co.uk/get-support/contact. Our opening hours are Monday to Friday, 8.30am to 6pm, and Saturday, 9am to 1pm.

Best wishes,
Lisa.

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Motability foundation grants

Motability foundation grants

Change of circumstances need a large wav for powered but not foldable wheel chair however only certain limit types of large wav fit my drive as only 10” manoeuvrability either side.

I picked a wav based on mine and my daughters needs have the evidence to back this up which the grants team have I picked a large wav as per instructions from wheel chair services grants picked a medium wav unsuitable for what we needed the company for the home demonstration cancelled the wav experience as not suitable. I have no ramp to leave the house as council refuse to fit one but when I offered evidence is was knocked back, the wav was picked for my wheelchair only and not both they still wanted us to have wav experience despite my wife sending an email no ramp but need wav to hold two wheel chairs not just one they also listened to recorded calls of me explaining it all from day one went no ware. Now the company cancelled the experience but some how it’s my fault they won’t listen to the facts and refuse to take evidence. They were put there to help not hinder feeling like utter crap.

27 mars 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Motability Scheme

Réponse de Motability Scheme

Hi Ronnie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We’re very sorry to hear that your experience with the Grants team at the Motability Foundation left you feeling frustrated and unsupported. We understand how disappointing this must have been.

We would encourage you to contact the Grants team directly to discuss your concerns, as they handle all feedback and complaints independently. Although we work closely with the Motability Foundation, they are separate to Motability Operations.

If you need any further information or contact details, please visit their website:

www.motabilityfoundation.org.uk

Best wishes,
Lisa.

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Mobility changes in July

I think the new rules of 10,000 miles per year and 6 tyre replacement limit over a 3 year lease are an absolute joke. You already take all my enhanced rate of the pip mobility component and now you are going to want me to watch my mileage usage and panic so if I do go over I have to think about 25p per mile and I’m on disability benefits. It’s a disgrace and greedy from a company who are making millions per year and from a charity that is meant to help the disabled people.

27 mars 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Motability Scheme

Réponse de Motability Scheme

Hi James, thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

We understand that the Scheme charges will be a concern for some customers when they are introduced for new leases from 1 July 2026.

The UK Government announced tax changes that affect the Motability Scheme. From 1 July 2026, VAT and Insurance Premium Tax (IPT) will apply to most new leases. The Government tax changes mean it will cost more to deliver the Scheme.

We’re adjusting mileage and tyre limits to be more reflective of what most of our customers already use. This allows us to protect the all-inclusive package that customers rely on.

Mileage is one of the biggest cost drivers on the Scheme. Over 73% of our customers drive 10,000 miles or less per year. On average, our customers drive around 7,500 miles a year, which is well within the new allowance. Customers also replace on average, two tyres during a three-year lease. The new limits are designed to cover what most people need, while ensuring the Scheme remains affordable.

While we know that won’t feel the same for everyone, the changes allow us to reduce costs in a way that affects the fewest people overall. We’ve made careful changes to reduce the impact, protect what matters most to customers in the lease, and keep the Scheme good value and sustainable in the long term.

If you require any support with your current lease, or you would like to discuss your concerns further, you are welcome to contact us via Live Chat on our website and quote “Trustpilot”: motability.co.uk/get-support/contact. Our opening hours are Monday to Friday, 8.30am to 6pm, and Saturday, 9am to 1pm. We will do our best to help you.

Many thanks, Hayley

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Superb scheme and service

Superb scheme and service. I had to cancel an original order because the dealership was dreadful. Changing to another dealership was easy and the lady I spoke to was so helpful and friendly. A real credit to the company. I am delighted with the service and information I received and have today, taken ownership of my lovely new car. Thank you.

24 mars 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Motability Scheme

Réponse de Motability Scheme

Hi Amanda,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

It’s really great to hear you had such a wonderful experience with the new dealership. We are so pleased the Motability Specialist has been so supportive and you are very happy with your new car.

Best wishes,
Lisa.

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Around October at the end of my lease…

Around October at the end of my lease they refused to service the vehicle because it was "due off lease". except that I was in process of ordering a new vehicle so totally predictable that lease would be extended.

ordered a new vehicle and they promised they would service it and repair the air conditioning because the delivery was not expected to be until April. having booked it in I had to wait months for an available slot leaving me driving s vehicle for 10k miles beyond its service interval and with no working air conditioning theoughout. It was booked in for this coming Monday, but the garage has just called me to tell me that motability have AGAIN refused to service and repair it. It's already months beyond its service interval and now I have a car I cannot drive with my autistic daughter because it's too hot and she can't handle the noise from having the windows open.

I fail to see how this is anything other than a massive breach of contract.

how am I expected to part with another 7k advance payment for a new vehicle when this is what I can expect to experience?

When trying to call back, of course there is nobody there who can deal with it until Monday - so remedy of this by Monday is now impossible. I had to basically insist on raising a complaint because I was being told to call back on Monday after 9:15. sorry motability the damage is done.

21 mars 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Motability Scheme

Réponse de Motability Scheme

Hi Alex,

Thanks for taking the time to share your concerns.

We are sorry to hear you haven’t been able to get the service done or the air conditioning fixed and were unable to speak to someone at the dealership when you needed them.
We understand this has caused some frustration and worry.

We’d like to ensure we are supporting you as much as we can. Please do get in contact with our Live Chat team on our website and quote “Trustpilot”: motability.co.uk/get-support/contact. Our opening hours are Monday to Friday, 8.30am to 6pm, and Saturday, 9am to 1pm.

Best wishes,
Lisa.

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Micheal was very nice and good to me

Micheal was very nice and good to me, lovely individual who was very positive and wanted to help. Amazing customer service and would not be able to pick point any shortcomings.

Manager should hire more like Michaels

18 mars 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Motability Scheme

Réponse de Motability Scheme

Hi Omar.

Thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback. It’s great to hear that my colleague Michael was able to help you and we appreciate your kind words.

If you need any support with your lease in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out. We’re always here to help.

Take care, Hayley

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Loss of use payment after car was…

Loss of use payment after car was stolen.

My car was stolen on the 23rd January on the 30th received call from Direct Line Mobility confirming written off " Total Loss. No hire car got new vehicle on the 15th February. Only received one payment of £77.05 for 1 week. Still waiting for remainder to be paid which when phoned Motorbility on 9th March confirmed would take a few weeks to pay what was owing to myself. Quick to take my money however not refund what is mine and not theirs. This wants rectifying now not weeks later.

9 mars 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Motability Scheme

Réponse de Motability Scheme

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback.

I’m sorry to learn that your vehicle was stolen. I appreciate this must have been a really stressful experience for you. It is good to know you have now got a new vehicle on the Scheme and hope you are happy with it.

I understand you will want to receive your allowance payments for the gap period as soon as possible. There can be delays with paying some refunds when we are waiting for information from our Scheme partners, but please rest assured, we always try to organise payments as quickly as we can.

If you would like us to look into your refund and confirm any timescales, please do not hesitate to contact our Live Chat team on our website and quote “Trustpilot”: motability.co.uk/get-support/contact. Our opening hours are Monday to Friday, 8.30am to 6pm, and Saturday, 9am to 1pm.

Take care, Hayley

L’expérience Trustpilot

Tout le monde peut écrire un avis Trustpilot. Les auteurs d'avis peuvent les modifier ou les supprimer à tout moment et les avis sont affichés tant que les comptes utilisateurs respectifs sont actifs.

Nous avons des personnes dédiées et des technologies intelligentes pour nous aider à protéger notre plateforme. Découvrez comment nous combattons les faux avis.

En savoir plus sur le parcours des avis sur Trustpilot.

Voici 8 conseils pour écrire des avis de qualité.

La vérification permet de s'assurer que des personnes réelles écrivent les avis que vous lisez sur Trustpilot.

Offrir des incitatifs en échange d'avis ou demander des avis de manière sélective peut fausser le TrustScore, ce qui va à l'encontre de nos conditions d'utilisation.

En savoir plus