Wynstan Avis 

168
•
TrustScore 4 sur 5

4,2

Bien que nous ne vérifiions pas les affirmations individuelles, car les avis reflètent l’opinion personnelle des utilisateurs, certains avis sont accompagnés du statut « vérifié » lorsqu’il est possible de confirmer qu’une interaction avec l’entreprise a eu lieu. En savoir plus

Pour protéger l’intégrité de la plateforme, chaque avis, qu’il soit vérifié ou non, est analysé par notre logiciel automatisé 24 h/24 et 7 j/7. Il identifie et retire tout contenu qui enfreint nos conditions d'utilisation, y compris les avis qui ne se basent pas sur des expériences authentiques. Nous sommes conscients que nous ne pouvons pas tout détecter, et vous pouvez nous signaler tout élément qui aurait pu nous échapper. En savoir plus

Lisez les avis des autres

Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

Work was done professionally. The guy who took measurements was good. Bit hysterical but okay. I had to ask for a picture of what to expect. The guy who installed was okay. He asked me probing person... Voir plus

L'entreprise a répondu

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

We had a great experience from start to finish. Ordering during the recent birthday sale we knew it would be busy. The quote process was on time and the rep was knowledgeable and friendly. The price w... Voir plus

L'entreprise a répondu

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

I am currently having the worst customer experience with Wynstan! The whole process is beyond slow, extreme lack of communication and the latest customer service person I just spoke to 'Louise' was so... Voir plus

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Choosing our curtains and having them installed was easy. David gave us great advice on sheer and block out curtains that matched our renovations perfectly. Garath installed the curtains easily despit... Voir plus

L'entreprise a répondu

À propos de l'entreprise

Verified business

Trustpilot has verified this business is registered with its local government. We’ve confirmed it maintains an online presence and shows no matches on warning or sanction lists.

Government registration: 94120486099

  1. Magasin de rideaux et stores
  2. aussi dans
  3. Fournisseur et fabricant de rideaux
  4. Magasin de garnitures de portes et fenêtres

Écrit par l'entreprise

Wynstan is dedicated to providing households with high-quality, Australian-made blinds, shutters, awnings & security door solutions. Explore our range today!


Coordonnées de contact

4,2

Bien

TrustScore 4 sur 5

168 avis

5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile

Aucun historique récent de demande d’avis

Cette entreprise n’a pas récemment invité ses clients à l'évaluer, donc les avis ne sont peut-être pas représentatifs.

A répondu à 86 % de ses avis négatifs

Répond généralement dans un délai d'une semaine

Comment cette entreprise utilise Trustpilot

Découvrez comment les avis de l’entreprise sont collectés, notés et modérés.

4,2

Tous les avis

(168)

154 avis reçus au cours des 12 derniers mois

Écrire un avis
Les entreprises sur Trustpilot n’ont pas le droit d’offrir des incitatifs ni de payer pour masquer des avis. Les avis reflètent l’opinion des utilisateurs et non celle de Trustpilot. En savoir plus

Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

My screen is not tight

My screen is not tight, tends to wobble when touched from inside, door does not close as the advertisement states.

1 mai 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Wynstan

Réponse de Wynstan

Hi Kathy,
Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Can you please provide us with your quote number so we can look into this for you. Alternatively please feel free to call Jimmy on (02) 88443451

Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

Almost perfect.

Very happy with the fellow who measured up for my drapes, the drapes themselves are lovely and just what I wanted. Had to contact Wynstan a few weeks later as when drapes are open, the rod bends down to indicate not sufficient support - I now await a call to have this rectified.

12 février 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Wynstan

Réponse de Wynstan

Hi Lynne,
Thanks for your feedback we appreciate this. We can see a service call is open for your curtain. Please allow 3 more business days to receive a call form the technician to book this in. Alternatively please feel free to call Jimmy on (02) 88443451.

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Crimsafe

We have recently had crimsafe installed. They are a gamechanger and Wynstan were very professional and on time.

13 mai 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Wynstan

Réponse de Wynstan

Hi Julieanne,
Thanks for these kind words. Glad to hear you love your Crimsafe products.

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Very poor customer service

I purchased retractable fly screens on Sept 15 2025 and it took them 6 months (not the promised 6 weeks) to install them (despite sitting on a large sum of my money - over 50% as a deposit). This company provided appalling service from the start. No follow up on the quote, very slow service, delays all they way through, and ZERO communication. I had to chase them up every step of the way. Two failed attempts at installation - 2 installers said there were parts missing?? The final product installed is okay but it was the most frustrating and unacceptable customer experience and I would NOT recommend them.

6 mars 2026
Avis spontané
Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Worst experience ever

Worst experience ever, in both customer service and product.

Do not buy from this company. The initial consultation was fine, and we were told to wait for 10 weeks for our products to be delivered. After waiting for over 4 months and a few calls and emails later, the blinds were half installed, with bits missing.
We had to wait for a few more weeks more for the crimsafe door to be installed as it was measured incorrectly (after two different people had been over to measure it).
The crimsafe door - I have never seen a product to fail so dismally. The keypad failed to work after 3 days, it would jam and we have been locked inside and outside of our home at least 5 to 6 times that we had to climb our neighbour’s fence to get into our own home.
After the 5th visit from the company for the door and numerous emails and calls, they finally picked up the door to fix the lock and promise the door to be reinstalled with a new lock within 2 days. It has now been 2 further weeks and the door is still waiting for a replacement lock. There was no communication about the delay of this door. When I questioned it, they said that as the door was not picked up when it was supposed to - they have run out of locks for the door.
So apparently now I have to wait at least 5 more weeks because their installer is away.

27 mars 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Wynstan

Réponse de Wynstan

Hi Angela,
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologise the experience has not met your expectations. We strive to keep all customers happy with the Wynstan experience. Our records indicate that your job is booked in for 17-4. Please call Jimmy on (02) 88443451 if this is not the case.
Kind regards,
Wynstan

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Installation from Hell

Initial price was great however the installation was a total disaster! Started in December2025 and wasn't completed until February 2026. Security doors and flyscreens were ill fitting and the installer was very unprofessional - he changed appointment times at the last minute on several occasions and was very untidy. Property is on the Central Coast of NSW

8 décembre 2025
Avis spontané
Logo de Wynstan

Réponse de Wynstan

Hi Bill,
Thanks for providing us with your feedback. We do apologise that you had delays with your job. We sincerely apologise for this. As a token of our apology we would like to inform you that we are happy to offer extended warranty on all your products. Taking it to four years. Please let us know if you would like to have this put on your file.

Kind Regards,
Wynstan

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

The product kept breaking

The product kept breaking ! Not a very “crimsafe “ product when it falls off at the slightest touch ! Terrible customer service and the lady at the Liverpool office is always abrasive on the phone .

3 mars 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Wynstan

Réponse de Wynstan

Hi Rebecca,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re sorry to hear that you haven’t had the experience you expected.

As discussed, a Crimsafe sliding door can come off its tracks if it is left open and something runs into it. For this reason, the door should be kept closed if people are running toward the doorway, to prevent it from being knocked off the tracks.

If you have any further questions, please feel free to reach out on (02) 88443451.

Kind Regards,
Wynstan

Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

Still waiting on the correct coloured screen door closer!

Had one screen door installed, late in the day. 4pm. Installer brought an electric drill which was not charged so he struggled with the installation which ended up taking 2 hours instead of 1.
He told me he didn't bring the correct colour closer so he installed a cream one instead of a white one. Said he would contact me to switch it over in two weeks.
After 3 weeks I contacted the company and they said he had left the company . It is now nearly two months and despite emailing them and trying to phone (long wait on phone) I still have the incorrect closer.
Very disappointing.

8 janvier 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Wynstan

Réponse de Wynstan

Hi Cathy, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Could you please provide us with your quote number so we can fix this for you? Alternatively please call Jimmy on (02) 88443451.
Kind Regards,
Wynstan

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Terrible Service

I first contacted Wynstan at the start of the year. regarding 2 faulty blind which are out of warrantee. I requested a service call from Tommy at Wynstan Kensington who tried to talk me through it. Not being technically minded I asked him again to please send a technician. 3 weeks later I still had not heard from anyone. I called back and was advised that some one would call me back within 2 weeks. 3 weeks later I called them back today 24/2/2026 and they had no record of my request for service and I was advised there was a 2 month waiting list for a service call

24 février 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Wynstan

Réponse de Wynstan

Hi Phil, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Could you please send through your quote number or alternatively call Jimmy on (02) 88443451. He will be able to implement the best resolution to any issues at hand.
Kind Regards,
Wynstan

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Non existant customer service by head office

Blind ordered and deposit paid at the end of September at the time was told would take up to 6 weeks. I have 7 blinds all around the house, all installed by Wynstan over the years and was told the same fabric was unavailable so I ordered another colour fabric. After 7 & 8 weeks I called the Rooty Hill showroom. The ladies were so helpful but were getting no answers from head office as to when installation would take place so I emailed head office myself TWICE but received no acknowledgement or answers to my emails. I finally got an instal date from the installer of 16/12…11 weeks after the deposit. The hood installed was a completely different colour than the rest of the existing awnings. When I said I wasnt going to pay for it, I was told by the installer, if I didnt pay it would all being taken down so I was not going to wait another 11 weeks. I emailed head office but, of course, got no acknowledgement or reply so I emailed the Rooty Hill office who in turn,
forwarded my email to head office. Today, Jamie from Rooty Hill called and told me that if I wanted the hood changed to the same colour as the others it was going to cost me $136 because it was a “special colour”?
Why did I get a colour hood so different from the other awnings around my house, I certainly did NOT order that colour and why does no one at the head office care about customer satisfaction? Once the money is paid you just disregard anything else? I would never order from this company again.
The two ladies who tried to help me from the Rooty Hill showroom were the only ones that ever contacted me back since this whole saga started in early November. The Head Office customer service unfortunately .is non-existent.
I would never order anything through this company again

8 janvier 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Wynstan

Réponse de Wynstan

Hi Betty, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We have tried to reach out to provide a solution to you. Please give Jimmy a call on (02) 88443451.

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Feedback on Recent Experience with Wynstan Curtains (Horrific)

I am writing to express my deep disappointment with the entire process of ordering curtains for our elderly mother, who has dementia.

We initially requested a quote, expecting it to be emailed for review. Instead, the salesperson provided a verbal quote and proceeded to take a 50% deposit on the spot without our approval. When we discovered this, we immediately contacted the head office to cancel the order, only to be told production had already begun and could not be stopped.

Had the quote been sent as requested, we would never have approved such an expensive order.

Unfortunately, when the curtains arrived, they were not only different from the existing ones but also incorrectly measured; one curtain was not measured at all. We contacted the head office and requested that the curtains be taken down, returned, remeasured, and that the missing curtain be manufactured at no cost due to the sales rep's initial mishandling. This was verbally agreed upon by a customer service representative and management.

However, the replacement curtains took an astonishing four months to complete (measured on August 7, delivered December 22). After installation, the installer requested payment for two invoices: the remaining 50% of the original order and, shockingly, the invoice for the missing curtain. When we explained that this curtain was agreed to be free, we were told the customer service staff member who approved it had left the company.

From start to finish, this experience has been unprofessional, poorly managed, and completely unacceptable. We will never engage Wynstan again and strongly caution others to consider this before proceeding.

Regards,
WHC

22 décembre 2025
Avis spontané
Logo de Wynstan

Réponse de Wynstan

Hi Warrick,
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologise that you have not enjoyed the experience. Charges can't be paid unless you make the payment. Our records indicate that you have made the payment. If you wish to discuss anything further please feel free to contact Jimmy on (02) 88443451.

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

The experience has been an unmitigated disaster

I purchased a number of items from Wynstan, my first experience with the firm. The experience has been an unmitigated disaster. They manufactured and installed faulty products and despite my repeated attempts to get them to rectify the problem or provide a refund, three months later I am still waiting for a resolution. Their products are as you would expect at the price-point, but their manufacturing process is abysmal and their customer service virtually non-existent. Needless to say, I will not be buying products from Wynstan going forward. Buyer beware!

I purchased internal window blinds and a large retractable fly screen from Wynstan. The internal blinds suffered a few issues, which were subsequently resolved, but the large retractable flyscreen ($1700) has been an unmitigated disaster. The flyscreen, which is intended to cover a doorway with glazing on both sides, was initially delayed. When it finally arrived, the fitter spent a good amount of time installing the flyscreen, which it transpires, had been incorrectly manufactured. Rather than being made to have two screens which slide along tracks to meet in the middle, the screen was manufactured as a single unit. The fitter happily installed the unit and only when I then inspected the installation and pointed out that the flyscreen could only be operated from outside the house, did the fitter acknowledge that the screen had been manufactured incorrectly. This doorway leads out to a first floor balcony. The Wynstan unit could only be opened and closed from outside, on the balcony, but of course once closed, it would not be possible to re-enter the house! After extended delays, a new split flyscreen was manufactured. More delays, then finally the fitter came and installed the two piece flyscreen, at which point I paid the outstanding balance. What I had completely failed to spot, was that the top and bottom channels in which the screens slide, had been incorrectly (and completely unnecessarily) split in the middle. The fitter had installed the channels regardless, and only after he had left did I discover that the screens would not close correctly, but instead caught and stuck on the joins in the top and bottom tracks. In other words, rather than manufacturing a split screen running in single-piece top and bottom tracks, Wynstan produced a single screen running in a pair of tracks that had an unnecessary join in the middle of each. An unmitigated disaster. Wynstan have acknowledged my complaint, have asked for photos, video etc, and have done everything possible to ignore my concerns. I have been promised that action will be taken to remedy the situation, but then radio silence – nothing. Three months later I am no closer to getting this resolved, and have now started action against Wynstan to obtain a refund.

23 novembre 2025
Avis spontané
Logo de Wynstan

Réponse de Wynstan

Hi J Ryder, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Jimmy will be calling you in the next 48 hours to implement a solution to the issues at hand.
Kind Regards,
Wynstan

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Unprofessional people

We engaged Wynstan to supply and install custom plantation shutters in a clearly specified a STANDARD Dulux colour for our high end house at Edgecliff. Been asked to pay deposit months in advance, experienced multiple delays, extremely passive in communicate with their client, and then the shutters delivered in the wrong colour.

Overall time frame is 2 months as they clearly delegated their manufacturing to be done overseas - they themselves does nothing!

Wynstan staff say they cannot tell the colour difference in the photos attached (really??) and they have to send someone to assess the colour discrepancy — yet no one followed up.

Lack of accountability, responsiveness unprofessional!

Highly do not recommend Wynstan. They do not care about their service quality, no control of the product and service they provided.

==
Updates:
Wynstan's people took a long while to get to our site, confirming colour is wrong. This is despite us paying an extra “special colour’ fee! We were told that someone from the office would call to discuss the resolution, which is a complete lies.

We demand a full refund! And never trust these people!!!

1 novembre 2025
Avis spontané
Logo de Wynstan

Réponse de Wynstan

Hi Zixi, Thanks for your enquiry. This job has been resolved with the Restorial Builders. The owners of this job. If they have acted on your behalf we encourage you to take this up with them. There was several solutions offered to them and they nominated which one they would like to take. Unfortunately as they are the consumer we have worked with them to find a solution and they were more than happy with the outcome.
Kind Regards,
Wynstan

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Ok doors, average blinds, terrible installation and service

We chose Wynstan based on a great deal they offered at the time. Really was a lesson in you get what you pay for. We had seen reviews prior that said this but we agree - the person who came to measure and quote was great and knowledgeable but the person who came to install not so much. Our advice - spend a bit more money for someone who knows what they are doing and will respect you and your property. If Hornsby area can recommend the Fly Guy Ben.

We understand the installer must’ve been an external contractor, and he came several times in his plasterer uniform. He came several times because he had to correct his mistakes several times, despite us asking for anyone else.

In terms of product the Crimsafe doors seem good quality, but the blinds (what we would’ve expected to be their strength) were average at best. One of the four we got was cut too big for the roller so was fraying and askew by the end of day one. It also caused the neighbouring blind to fray in the same time frame. On one of the installers trips out he tried to blame it on us before admitting it was too large for the roller. Then he tried to rip away some of the frays before we could point them out but we saw him do it. Then his solution was to burn our new blinds with his lighter. The fraying disappeared… but our blinds looked like someone had melted them with a lighter. The anchors for the blind cables are all at inexplicably different heights despite all being on one wall, and are at varying angles jutting out, again despite being on the same wall. It looks shoddy. One of the cables was anchored so it’s impossible to roll the blind down unless it’s inside the cable so it gets caught each time it rolls up and down so the blind is all creased. One of the cables was so tight you had to use both hands (we are both young and physically able) and put a significant amount of effort into it to get it to budge.

Family had had a comparable job done which took 2-3 hours. This took over 8. He was physically shaking by the end (poor guy!!) which may be the reason 80-90% of all screws are in at an angle and/or only partially drilled in. The woodwork is damaged everywhere as a result of this and the cable anchors. Not to mention the door closing mechanisms - the front door was the worst. It ended up falling on my head one day and the woodwork now needs repairs.

I requested a different installer after the first two encounters - he had been rude, dismissive, somewhat aggressive, laughing and scoffing, and sexist, only listening and responding when my husband intervened and said the exact same thing I had been. At the time I had usually been home alone with a baby and didn’t feel safe having him out alone (it was hard to get husband WFH and my parents live further away) - brought this up with Wynstan and they kept sending him anyway, completely dismissing this. He left rubbish and didn’t remove all old blinds as promised. They must really believe in the 3 strike policy because honestly shocked this guy was kept on.

Overall, just wow. I can’t say I’ve ever had such a bad customer experience. What was meant to be a relatively big investment for us, having just moved, was just massively stressful, upsetting and poorly done. Go anywhere else.

12 août 2025
Avis spontané
Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Beautiful Roman Blinds

I ordered, and had installed, Roman Blinds for my bathroom windows, from Wynstan Blinds at Woodford. From Jennifer in Wynstan Woodfords office, Matt who did the measure & quote, and Peter who did the installation, everything was excellent and everyone was friendly and accommodating. It took 3 weeks from my accepting the quote, until they were installed. The installation today was quick and easy, and Peter did a wonderful job, and they look beautiful.
I'm very impressed with my new blinds. Thankyou Wynstan Woodford.

22 octobre 2025
Avis spontané
Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Wynstan is not the business it once was

We received a quote and paid the deposit (via bank transfer—first mistake) which was half the quoted amount. We had three check measures booked, but each time there was a no-show. After 59 days, we finally had a check measure done, only to learn that the subcontractor had stopped working with them and never submitted our measurements.

We booked another check measure—by this point we were 74 days into the process—with a further 12-week wait after measuring before manufacturing could even begin. Again, no one showed up, this time with the excuse of a car accident/flat tyre.

At this stage, we cancelled the shutters. That process was another headache. They initially claimed we would lose our deposit because the shutters were already in production—which was untrue since no measurements had ever been submitted. I pushed back, pointed to the contract, and outlined the refund terms. Eventually, they agreed, promising a refund within 10 days. That didn’t happen. We had to escalate to NSW Fair Trading, and another 34 days later we finally received our refund—minus fees.

Key lessons:

Always pay deposits by credit card for protection.

Avoid Wynstan.

We ended up going with No Bull Blinds instead—same price, 12-week turnaround, and we couldn’t be happier.

3 mars 2025
Avis spontané
Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Bullys ! Avoid the headache

After spending over $10K on multiple security doors, the way in which Wynstan managed a complaint about damage caused to our property on the day of installation was dismissive and frankly appalling. An inspection after the first door was installed, showed property damage which was raised with the installer minutes after installation. No other tradespeople had been on site and the area damaged had been recently painted, the installer immediately denied liability and despite us photographing the damage and lodging a report immediately to head office, we were treated with contempt and denial that the installer could have caused this issue. Absolute BS there was no damage before this guy stepped on site. When reported, we were asked if we had photos of the property BEFORE work commenced, what a joke, we need to photograph our premises before your contractors start - you really trust them then ???? Then offering to fix it with a can of metal spray paint - gives you an idea of the slap dash nature of the work and, why offer if you weren't repsonible in the first place !! Further to this issue, moving funds from one quote to another without our authorisation and then advising us that we didn't own the goods because there was money outstanding, despite us being harassed to make payment in full before the installer left our site (even with the issue of damaged property) there's some creative accounting going on there. Sending a personal letter of demand to the site contact sprouting legal action and then advising us that our product was not under warranty until we paid the bill - atrocious!!! Avoid ! Buyer beware. Read the reviews and stay clear these guys are bullys who will use every loophole to avoid liability or responsibility.

24 avril 2025
Avis spontané
Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Do not use this company

Do not use this company
Promised quick installation to encourage a deal. Installation took months longer than planned. Installer was often uncontactable or did not show up as agreed. Blinds break repeatedly. Company is not available for repairs within 4-6 weeks. Customers service is surly and aggressive.

2 juin 2025
Avis spontané
Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

chose this company due to the reviews…

Chose this company due to the Google reviews and because of the promise that all 10 Crimsafe screen doors would be fitted by the end of Feb, they tried to fit today, a month after the promised date but all 10 doors had to be returned to the factory due to poor workmanship.I have called numerous times to complain and yet to receive a call from management to explain or apologise, spent over $14k and am waiting to see what type of compensation they would like to offer.
So disappointed overall.
They were fast to reply to my Google review so customers can see but no one from management has reached out to me personally yet!

26 mars 2025
Avis spontané

L’expérience Trustpilot

Tout le monde peut écrire un avis Trustpilot. Les auteurs d'avis peuvent les modifier ou les supprimer à tout moment et les avis sont affichés tant que les comptes utilisateurs respectifs sont actifs.

Nous avons des personnes dédiées et des technologies intelligentes pour nous aider à protéger notre plateforme. Découvrez comment nous combattons les faux avis.

En savoir plus sur le parcours des avis sur Trustpilot.

Voici 8 conseils pour écrire des avis de qualité.

La vérification permet de s'assurer que des personnes réelles écrivent les avis que vous lisez sur Trustpilot.

Offrir des incitatifs en échange d'avis ou demander des avis de manière sélective peut fausser le TrustScore, ce qui va à l'encontre de nos conditions d'utilisation.

En savoir plus