AA Approved Garage Network  Avis 

19 871
•
TrustScore 4 sur 5

4,0

Bien que nous ne vérifiions pas les affirmations individuelles, car les avis reflètent l’opinion personnelle des utilisateurs, certains avis sont accompagnés du statut « vérifié » lorsqu’il est possible de confirmer qu’une interaction avec l’entreprise a eu lieu. En savoir plus

Pour protéger l’intégrité de la plateforme, chaque avis, qu’il soit vérifié ou non, est analysé par notre logiciel automatisé 24 h/24 et 7 j/7. Il identifie et retire tout contenu qui enfreint nos conditions d'utilisation, y compris les avis qui ne se basent pas sur des expériences authentiques. Nous sommes conscients que nous ne pouvons pas tout détecter, et vous pouvez nous signaler tout élément qui aurait pu nous échapper. En savoir plus

Lisez les avis des autres

Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

Great service. I could have given this a 5 start but 4 for not being able to speak to anyone on the call for hours over 2 days. Booking services seem pretty straightforward online, but getting to sp... Voir plus

Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

Friendly if rather casual staff. Close to my home so very convenient. My appointment was on October 14 but I later received several Smartcare emails referring to my “forthcoming appointment on... Voir plus

L'entreprise a répondu

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Very easy to book, really helped that mini bus was collected and dropped back off. Had reminders sent so did not forget. Was updated throughout day regards time of collection and of any additional w... Voir plus

Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

Following leaving car at garage 8.30am I was informed at 11.15 car failed mot. It took nearly 2 hours for AA to send out info for authorisation to have work done to ensure car passed mot. Also a staff... Voir plus

À propos de l'entreprise

  1. Centre de contrôle technique
  2. aussi dans
  3. Inspection de véhicule
  4. Magasin de pièces détachées automobiles
  5. Mécanicien
  6. Prestataire de transport automobile privé
  7. Service de remorquage

À propos de AA Approved Garage Network

Écrit par l'entreprise

MOTs, services and repairs brought to you through the convenience of our local AA approved garage network.

AA approved local garages

  • Every one of the garages in our network is audited to ensure it meets our highest quality, service and training standards
  • The garage technicians are expertly trained in petrol, diesel and electric vehicles

Fixed & transparent pricing

  • You’ll know exactly what you’re going to pay, with no hidden extras
  • We’ll chat to the garage to make sure that any additional work needed is accurate, and give you a quote to approve before it’s carried out.

Guaranteed quality of work and repairs

  • We’re so confident in the work, we guarantee all parts and labour for 12 months
  • The garages in our network always fit quality parts, made to the same standard as the original manufacturer equipment
  • All prices, including labour, are checked to make sure they’re accurate

Easy online booking

  • You can book online at a garage local to you, on a date of your choice
  • Book up to 90 days in advance
  • You have access to a UK wide network of local garages.

 


Coordonnées de contact

4,0

Bien

TrustScore 4 sur 5

20 k avis

5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile

Demande des avis aux clients

Cette entreprise invite régulièrement ses clients à laisser des avis, qu’ils soient positifs ou négatifs.

Chez Trustpilot, nous privilégions le contenu écrit par des personnes réelles. Cependant, cette entreprise a accès notre outil de réponse assisté par l'IA pour l'aider à rédiger ses réponses.

Comment cette entreprise utilise Trustpilot

Découvrez comment les avis de l’entreprise sont collectés, notés et modérés.

4,0

Tous les avis

(19 871)

6 737 avis reçus au cours des 12 derniers mois

Écrire un avis
Les entreprises sur Trustpilot n’ont pas le droit d’offrir des incitatifs ni de payer pour masquer des avis. Les avis reflètent l’opinion des utilisateurs et non celle de Trustpilot. En savoir plus

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

I was booked in the garage for MOT

I was booked in to the garage for a 9:30 appointment for my MOT
I arrived at 9.15am
I had to sit and wait for two and a half hours for my car to be done and receive feedback.
I paid for Smart Care for one year in advance. In that year I have had two cars towed away for scrap. I have had no contribution or assistance from Smart Care. I will not be renewing.

20 octobre 2026
Logo de AA Approved Garage Network

Réponse de AA Approved Garage Network

Hi Patricia, sorry to hear this. Please give us a call on 0330 018 3446 so we can look into your concerns further and help get this sorted.

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Let down

Please reply to email

19 octobre 2026
Logo de AA Approved Garage Network

Réponse de AA Approved Garage Network

Hi Nicola, we've chased up your email and have asked the team to pick this up asap.

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

I paid for service and the windscreen…

I paid for a car service through the AA and the windscreen washers were empty on my cars return. I tried to chase this up with the AA and didn't get anywhere. I have arthritis in my hands so find doing things like opening the bonnet and changing fluid difficult so after paying a lot of money (£200) to the AA for a service I will now have to pay again to someone else for the work to be done which is not right. It makes me wonder whether the service actually happened and I have paid for a scam. The AA have not helped at all in this matter

20 octobre 2026
Logo de AA Approved Garage Network

Réponse de AA Approved Garage Network

Hi Nicola, we're sorry to hear about your experience and have passed your details over to the right team and asked them to look into this. They'll contact you directly if they need any further info.

Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

Friendly if rather casual staff.

Friendly if rather casual staff.

Close to my home so very convenient.
My appointment was on October 14 but I later received several Smartcare emails referring to my “forthcoming appointment on October 20” Why???

No mention of the Service on the invoice, just the MoT pass. I will check online that it was serviced. I am used to a more detailed printed report on both aspects of the appointment but if all is correct I will use this place again.

14 octobre 2026
Logo de AA Approved Garage Network

Réponse de AA Approved Garage Network

Hi Elizabeth, if you have a service record book, we hope it was left in the car so it could be stamped. If not, don't worry, as your receipt can be used as proof that the service was carried out.

You'll also be able to find receipts for any work booked through us in your online account.

It's great to hear everything went smoothly and that it was convenient for you. 😊

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Great mechanic

Great mechanic. Friendly and hard working.

20 octobre 2026
Logo de AA Approved Garage Network

Réponse de AA Approved Garage Network

Thanks for tour feedback, glad to hear everything went smoothly.

Noté 2 sur 5 étoiles

AA Smart Care communications are slow.

The garage sent communications and I never received them until the next day.
I picked up the car having gone to the garage for not having received any updates. The garage informed me that they are not allowed to contact the customer and all communications are done through AA Smart Care.
The car was ready on the Monday and I took it.
On Tuesday at 16:00, I received a text saying my car was ready to collect.

20 octobre 2026
Logo de AA Approved Garage Network

Réponse de AA Approved Garage Network

Hi Angus, we're sorry to hear about the delays and lack of updates. We understand how frustrating it must have been to receive a collection notification after you'd already collected your car. We'll pass your feedback to the relevant team to review what happened and help improve our service. They may contact you directly if they need any further information.

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Booked a home AA Smart Care Service.

Booked a home, service, with AA Smart Care for a week later, 1/2 hour before due got a phone call saying they can’t get the oil for a Peugeot 2008 2023. So cancelled but can rebook for the following Thursday. I then got a e-mail saying the mechanic found some defaults while doing the Service!!(which they Cancelled)Which they would be happy to repair, ( a week later), I noticed that the payment I made was put on pending by the AA, then 3 days before Service due I got an e-mail saying Service cancelled. A wasted 2wks waiting for a Service I never got !!

16 octobre 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de AA Approved Garage Network

Réponse de AA Approved Garage Network

Hi Daniel, we're sorry to hear about the booking issues, and would like to make sure this is looked into further and fed back to the right team. Please email a copy of your review, booking ref and reg to TheAA.ReviewTeam@TheAA.com

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Use AA approved garages and services at your peril

Use AA approved garages and AA Smart Care at your peril and do not believe that they are honest just because they are AA approved. They are not. I chose the nearest garage to me from the AA approved Smart Care list for an MOT and service which they arranged. The garage - Hackney Car Centre - told me my car needed "brakes all round" to pass its MOT. It did not. He charged me £450 for new brake pads and claimed I had to pay him direct, unlike the actual service and MOT for which I paid the AA. He refused a receipt which made me suspicious and I found he had not done anything to the brakes. He lied and said he had entered the brake pad replacement "on the Mercedes data base". In the face of my proof he offered to refund, then did not. I submitted proof of the fraud to the AA. What did the AA do? Nothing. It didn't look at my car. It claimed to have launched an investigation which left me hanging for two months. Then it said it was my problem because I had paid the garage direct when the garage should have failed the car on the brakes and informed them and they would have charged me. Instead he did the so-called repair without failing the car. The Motor Ombudsman has backed them. I am a journalist and have proof of what I say, including the car's maintenance history/mileage and photos of the so-called replaced brake pads showing they are not new at all in a written report from an honest garage. I also have the texts between Mehmet and I in which he first claims the car needed brakes, then refuses to give a receipt, then on seeing my proof, offers a full refund which he did not give. And don't bother with the Motor Ombudsman. They turned down my complaint because I had paid the garage not the AA even though the brake work was part of the AA arranged MOT and the AA admits that their garage had not followed its proper procedure. Because Mehmet of Hackney car centre did not inform the AA of the alleged brake failure - they were in fact in good condition - and because he refused a receipt saying the AA would send me one, he has got away with it. What else did this AA approved garage do? Did it check the seat belts, change the oil, change the filters? So be careful, I'm sure most of their garages are honest but in view of my experience, it's best to check the work before you pay because you won't get help from the AA if things go wrong.

29 avril 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de AA Approved Garage Network

Réponse de AA Approved Garage Network

Hi Liz, we're sorry to hear about your experience and would like to look into this further. Please email a copy of this review, your booking ref and reg to TheAA.ReviewTeam@TheAA.com

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Had an MOT for my car

Had an MOT for my car. No issues. The garage did the checks quick and professional. Had to wait a little longer than promised, but not excessive.

14 octobre 2026
Noté 2 sur 5 étoiles

Service and MOT - communication issues

Service and MOT. The garage itself was fine - they communicated OK and the work done seems to be fine. The issue I have is that every decision had to go through the AA first leading to delays. In the end my car had to be kept overnight which was not expected. Additionally, for one piece of work the garage informed me it was needed, but I had to chase the AA myself to prompt them to send the approval through. When they did, they sent it with a zero price (which I approved to get the work done) and the AA then had to send another one through with the correct price on. Not a great experience.

14 octobre 2026
Logo de AA Approved Garage Network

Réponse de AA Approved Garage Network

Hi Simon, we're sorry to hear about your experience. We appreciate how frustrating it must have been to deal with delays, chase approvals, and receive incorrect pricing information when you're expecting the work to progress smoothly. This isn't the level of service we aim to provide, and we'll make sure your feedback is passed to the relevant team to review what happened and help improve our processes going forward. They may also contact you directly if they need any further information while looking into this. We're pleased to hear the garage communicated well and that the work carried out met your expectations, but we're sorry the overall experience fell short.

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Fantastic garage

Absolutely fabulous experience, professional, polite and super efficient garage. Best service n mot ai have had after 40 yrs of driving. Fast and brilliant garage.

Thank the garage on my behalf.

17 octobre 2026
Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Warning to Hybrid car owners!

Whilst the collect and drop off service was appreciated, there were no status / progress updates throughout the service/mot day.
Despite numerous chases to the AA and the garage, I couldn’t obtain confirmation that relevant hybrid battery checks had been performed - not on the service paperwork and then fobbed off/ignored after. Both garage and AA websites stated that Hybrid checks were included. Extremely disappointing at misleading info and lack of response so wont use again and a warning to all Hybrid car users expecting what should be a standard service check.
AA reply - I have reached out to the garage and AA smart care team with no / unsatisfactory response - another example of lack of proactive customer care.

13 octobre 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de AA Approved Garage Network

Réponse de AA Approved Garage Network

Hi Paul, we're sorry you've been left feeling this way. If you have any concerns or questions about the work carried out, please get in touch with us or the garage so we can help clear things up. We hope your MOT and service went smoothly and that your car is running well.

Noté 2 sur 5 étoiles

Booking car service was easy

Booking car service was easy, but during service was not. I didn't receive any updates also I was not notified when my car was ready to be picked up.

19 octobre 2026
Logo de AA Approved Garage Network

Réponse de AA Approved Garage Network

Hi Gail, we're sorry to hear this. As soon as we have any updates for you, a member of our team would reach out directly. We hope any concerns have been raised with us.

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

It’s so easy and reliable

It’s so easy and reliable, they come and take your car away , full service and mot and then deliver it back .A1 5*****

19 octobre 2026
Logo de AA Approved Garage Network

Réponse de AA Approved Garage Network

We're delighted with your feedback for the service, thanks for sharing this.

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Best price through AA

Best price through AA, good communication at every stage. CATs Ipswich, helpful receptionist, prompt service and feedback. (2nd yr using AA...had a full service last year too, fraction of the price compared to going independently anywhere else )

16 octobre 2026

L’expérience Trustpilot

Tout le monde peut écrire un avis Trustpilot. Les auteurs d'avis peuvent les modifier ou les supprimer à tout moment et les avis sont affichés tant que les comptes utilisateurs respectifs sont actifs.

Nous avons des personnes dédiées et des technologies intelligentes pour nous aider à protéger notre plateforme. Découvrez comment nous combattons les faux avis.

En savoir plus sur le parcours des avis sur Trustpilot.

Voici 8 conseils pour écrire des avis de qualité.

La vérification permet de s'assurer que des personnes réelles écrivent les avis que vous lisez sur Trustpilot.

Offrir des incitatifs en échange d'avis ou demander des avis de manière sélective peut fausser le TrustScore, ce qui va à l'encontre de nos conditions d'utilisation.

En savoir plus